Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

U.S. and Namibian Holiday Schedule for 2014

Following is a listing of U.S. (A) and Namibian (N) holidays, which will be observed by Mission Windhoek in calendar year 2014:

New Year's Day Wednesday January 1 A/N
M.L. King, Jr. Day Monday January 20 A
Presidents’ Day Monday February 17 A
Independence Day Friday March 21 N
Good Friday Friday April 18 N
Easter Monday Monday April 21 N
Labor Day (o) Thursday May 1 N
Cassinga Day (Observed) Monday May 5 N
Africa Day Sunday May 25 N
Memorial Day / Africa Day (Observed) Monday May 26 A/N
Ascension Day Thursday May 29 N
Independence Day Friday July 4 A
Heroes’ Day Tuesday August 26 N
Labor Day Monday September 1 A
Columbus Day Monday October 13 A
Veterans Day Tuesday November 11 A
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27 A
Human Rights Day Wednesday December 10 N
Christmas Day Thursday December 25 A/N
Family/Goodwill Day Friday December 26 N

(O) U.S. Holidays falling on a Sunday are observed the following Monday; U.S. holidays falling on a Saturday are observed on the preceding Friday.

(O) Namibian holidays falling on a Sunday are observed the following Monday; Namibian holidays falling on a Saturday are observed on that day unless an announcement to the contrary is made by the Namibian Government.